SSIS Answerer

For what it is worth, I have now been named an "Answerer" on the MSDN forums for my contributions in the SSIS forums.  I have mentioned it before, but I really have drank the microsoft cool-aid when it comes to the SQL server and its services.  I really need to start to write more blog posts on some of the tutorials and how to’s for these tools… One day right?  But, now that I am on the fast track to becoming an admin on those forums I might actually take that a bit more seriously.

In other news… I have not really been reading any tech books or books for classes in the past month or so.  Is that where all of this free time is coming from?

Need to finish some of them up… Currently on the bookshelf and waiting to be read:

Inside Microsoft SQL Server 2005 T-SQL Querying (About 3/4 of the way through with this one)
Inside Microsoft SQL Server 2005 T-SQL Programming
The Data Warehouse ETL Toolkit
The Data Warehouse Lifecycle Toolkit, 2nd ed.
Microsoft SQL Server 2005 – Analysis Services

And about another half a dozen that are too far removed into the future that it would be silly to list them as something that I will even remotely get to any time soon.

This entry was posted in SSIS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

