SQL Saturday #32 Tampa FL 23 January 2010

OK, so I’ve known that I would be speaking in Tampa for SQL Saturday #32 for about two months now.  I waited to say anything until the schedule was set.  I will once again be doing a presentation on the SSIS Framework.  This time, I intend to do more with demos than just talking points (as was suggested in the various session feedback I got from the last few events).  As such, I will do my best to walk through at least the ETL portion of the fake business problem I brought up a few months ago.

In any case, I look forward to the trip to Tampa.  It is always fun to go to these conferences as you are able to meet up with good people who you might only get to see a few times a year.  And that isn’t even mentioning the great presentations that you can sit in.

Here are my (always changing) plans:

  1. 0900 Clustering for Mere Mortals (Geoff Hiten)
  2. 1015 SSIS – A Beginning Framework (Eric Wisdahl)
  3. 1130 Iron Chef Competition: Loading a Data Warehouse (Brian Knight / Adam Jorgensen)
  4. 1230 Lunch / Might try to make it to the Expressor presentation
  5. 1330 Database Hardening via Powershell (Ronald Dameron)
  6. 1445 Real Time Problem Identification with Event Notifications (Jonathan Kehayias)
  7. 1600 Zero to Cube in 60 Minutes (Adam Jorgensen)

As always, feel free to drop me a line if you want to meet up during the event or after-party (Although I don’t see anything specific for an after-party this time).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

