A New Job! Oh, and I switched to Word press

Just as an FYI, I got a new job!  So, no longer will I be working as a business intelligence professional in the insurance industry.  Now, I will be working as a development database administrator for an e-commerce company in Jacksonville, FL.  I’m super psyched to be moving in this direction.  I’m also really excited to be moving to Jacksonville where I hope to be more active with the local user group and community (and closer to my wife’s family)!

As for the rest, I’m not exactly certain what the thinking was with the window’s live development team, but apparently they have decided that it would be better to move their entire blog space off to wordpress rather than to continue with updates and support.  As is, I can’t really complain about this move as I had been contemplating moving to a different platform in any case.  I know that there aren’t many people who read along, and now I have statistics again to prove it!

Oh well, if you are continuing to read, I hope you find what you’re looking for.  More techy posts to follow…

This entry was posted in General Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

